2018/19 Taipans Player/Club Awards

After a successful season, we held our Presentation Night on 9 February. It was well attended with over 250 players and guests at the Fraternity Club.

We would like to congratulate the following player/officials on their awards. Event photos will be posted shortly.

Age Group                Most Valuable Player (MVP)                  Players Player

12 Boys                     Levi Martins                                                Oliver Randazzo
13 Girls                      Indiana Dos Santos                                    Jynaya Dos Santos
14 Boys                     Matthew Jackson                                        Gus Hoesfloot
15 Girls                      Zoe Anderson                                             Mia Dimeski
16 Boys                     Tyson Black                                                 Rocco Mellino
18 Girls                      Ashley Kotevski                                          Ursula Bratjanscak
Youth Men                 Kaydin Harrison                                          Nick Tomasiello
Open Women            Elise Battin                                                  Danika Matos
Open Men                  Matthew Mazevski                                      Mitchell Ferraro
AWD                          John Ruiz                                                    Patrick Mitchell

Special Awards & Perennials

Award                                                                  Player Name
Rookie Taipan of the Year (Girls)                       Jessica Bermudez
Rookie Taipan of the Year (Boys)                       Giovanni Panuccio
Taipan Coach of the Year                                   Charlie Mellino
Taipan Goalkeeper of the Year (Girls)                Tahlia Sharrock
Taipan Goalkeeper of the Year (Boys)                Gus Hoefsloot

Junior Taipan of the Year                                    Oliver Randazzo
Senior Taipan of the Year                                    Danika Matos
Taipans Club Person of the Year                        John Ruiz
Taipans President Award                                    Alan Kent